Gradient overlay

Nominate a member for the 2018 AIGA Fellow Award

Written by
AIGA Boston
January 30, 2018

Submit your Fellow nomination by March 18th.

The AIGA Boston Fellow Award recognizes seasoned designers and other major figures who have made a significant contribution to raising the standards of excellence in practice and conduct within the Boston design community and the AIGA Boston chapter. The areas of education, writing, leadership, and reputation, as well as the practice of design, have equal consideration in measuring significant contribution. The Fellow Award is the highest honor an AIGA chapter may bestow upon one of its members. This year’s recipient will be honored at a local event in autumn of 2018.

A Fellow Award nominee should be:

  • A practitioner and/or educator with more than fifteen years of experience in the profession
  • A member of AIGA Boston in good standing
  • Making or has made a positive impact within the local or regional design community
  • Advancing or has advanced excellence in design as a discipline, profession, and cultural force

Past AIGA Boston Fellow honorees include: Doug Scott, Fritz Klaetke, Denise Korn, Matthew Carter, Elizabeth Resnick, Clifford Stoltze, Nancy Skolos, Michael McPherson, and Christopher Pullman.

Please note: The AIGA Fellow Award is not a lifetime achievement award. If you have any questions please contact Lauren Yanko at

Please use the form below to submit your nomination. All nominations must be submitted by Sunday, March 18th, 2018.

powered by Typeform
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.